This blog is NOFOLLOW Free!

Archive for the ‘Oh My God!’ Category

The world has come to a funny point wherein some people will try to sell you anything. Literally anything. Even those things that you already own. Yes, i know it’s funny, but a recent incident from a premium domain name seller certainly proves my point.

It so happened that a so-called premium domain seller company recently sent me a mail regarding a domain “negar-khan.com”. At first my impression was, well that’s a nice domain, but two seconds later, i was shocked and realized that i am the actual owner of this domain, anyways. The domain is for an actress and a model called Negar Khan. I guess she needs a little introduction as she is pretty famous already, because of her film career, television appearances, modeling and modeling incidents. Anyways, the point is how can this domain company list my domain for sale, without any rights or without any kinda ownership. I am still wondering how will they go ahead with the transaction if someone actually does buy the domain from their website.

I ain’t pointing fingers at this hour. Maybe it’s a mistake, maybe they previously held the domain and somehow forgot renewing it, or maybe it could really be a scam. I really don’t know. I guess i really had to inform you all about this incident, maybe because if it wasn’t for this domain and if had been a mailed about some other domain like abcd.com, then i could have fallen for such thing. I could have paid the domain seller an amount of $200 as mentioned on the site. And really got nothing. So in true sense, a heads up for all of you who deal in domains market.

I stick the point again that i ain’t blaming this company as on now, until i know the facts clearly. But thinking about it, first of all this company sends me emails without my consent. I never asked for offers or signed in for any such promotions. So basically they are using my email address without my consent. Secondly they are offering my domain for sale without ownership and again without my consent. You know what, i think i am going to sue this company now. What do you say?

Just in case if i am asked for proof in the future if such thing actually happened, well here are some screenshots to hold my story:

(Click on thumbnails for full sized image)

As for tips, i guess it’s best to check who is records for the domain from DomainTools. Any suspicion or irregularities in the data is worth inquiring about. And it would be pretty cool if you do not buy a domain just for pagerank. Remember my words “Pagerank: Here today, Gone tomorrow”. I don’t know why i am mentioning Google pagerank here, but i guess i just had to bring it up someway or the other. :)

 Comment At Sharat Jaswal Comments (5)Add To del.icio.us   Digg It   Stumble It   RSS Feed  
BETA BlogRush.com To RIP BlogRush

BETA BlogRush.com To RIP BlogRush

I was shocked when i got this mail from John Reese.

After so much success with BlogRush, they have decided to shut down the services.

I feel sorry for them. They were doing good and there was absolutely no reason to close it down. But they had their own issues and opinions on the same.  According to them, the primary reason behind this decision were the security issues and abusive users who just can’t appreciate good things.

Now that the services are closed, only one can realize that BlogRush was here for us, people. Not for anything else. They never even sold any advertising spaces, nor did they try to monetize in any kind. They only believed in free quality traffic across quality weblogs. It’s sad that it had to end this way.

And to everyone who might be thinking if they are coming back under different ownership… The answer is no. BlogRush team has declined several offers & inquiries about acquiring BlogRush.com.

Well, i would say that BlogRush widget was best in it’s own way. Besides, it was THE best looking widget on internet. I remember i made a post when my blog was approved by them. I was so excited. And now i am making a post when BlogRush is being killled rather than being shut down!

Anyways, Good luck to the team behind it. And “Thank You”. :)

P.S. : Here is the blogpost i wrote when i joined BlogRush: BlogRush, I am in.

P.P.S. : If you want to write something to John Reese (BlogRush owner), Then you can visit >> Death of BlogRush.

 Comment At Sharat Jaswal Comments (2)Add To del.icio.us   Digg It   Stumble It   RSS Feed  

WTF? Martina Hingis Retires!Now this news definitely scares the hell out me. Martina Hingis, five time grand slam champion, the tennis star, and one of my all time favorite. Probably one of the cutest female sportstars. She just announced her retirement. I mean what the hell? She is just 27. That’s not the age to retire…

Okay, the news has been that she was tested positive for a cocaine test, and that too at Wimbledon. OMG!!!! Well, Martina calls this a “horrendous” accusation. And why wouldn’t she. It’s impossible to believe that she would ever go for drugs. Why would she need it? So…. I ain’t believing on the story. She says she is 100 percent innocent. She never took drugs in any kind. Obviously frustrated and angry she was.

Martina was tested positive on June 29. The day was when she lost in straight sets to Ms. Granville of United States. Isn’t it that when you’re doped, you have better chances of winning? I always thought that. Anyways, who cares what the result is. We still respect Martina, we believe in her, and we would love to see her playing again!

Sad news to start your day with!

 Comment At Sharat Jaswal Comments (0)Add To del.icio.us   Digg It   Stumble It   RSS Feed  


 

 

 

 








My Web Host



 


Recent Readers

 


Get The Amazing Foxie



Foxkeh